Image

child of Nyx [poem] 

when I tell you I’m a child of Nyx
I’m saying that the Night birthed me into being
She wove me out of the void into a blessed shadow
I’m no sparkling star
no bright and burning ball of fire
instead
I’m the breathless space between celestial bodies
the overlooked crowd of hidden ones
the shapeless darkness that cradles
all this delicate life you have
know it to be fact
the children of the Night came into being
long before there were bodies to inhabit
we will still be here
long after the void swallows all the bodies back
into nothingness again

-poem by Larissa Lee
Leave a Reply

