Orion [poem]

I see Orion in the night sky and I think
this is lucky
that the sky is clear
and the pollution of the city lights can’t reach me here
and this
this is my sign
I see Orion in the night sky
and I think about coming home
the moments I found myself scattered around
my own Milky Way
I think about the long hunt
for that elusive beast known as Happiness
the trail lost and found
and lost again
until finally
this
I see Orion in the night sky
and I think about life
the constellation of events that made me who I am
that led me to this
all of this
luck is the brightest star on Orion’s belt
shining just for me

-poem by Larissa Lee
Leave a Reply

