oddities [poem]

image

Oscar Wilde once said
never love anybody who treats you
like you’re ordinary
and maybe that’s why I love you so hard
because you look at me and see
all the oddities I bring to the table
the crystals and whistles and bells of a pagan soul
dancing through an ordinary life
you’ve never made me pretend
to be normal around you
never hushed my wild ramblings
for fear of someone else hearing them
never told me to sit still and behave
I love you for treating me like
the queen of fools and faeries
rather than a mere mortal mistress

-poem by Larissa Lee
Leave a Reply

