The Black Dream, melas oneiros [poem]

2015-12-10 07.26.39

I can smell you
your scent tantalizingly sweet with fear
as if maybe you know or
at least think you know
what I am and
what I’ve done and
I imagine it’s hard for you
to close your eyes at night and sleep
knowing I’ll be there in the darkness
watching
waiting
hungry
and you know it’s too late
your dreams
my hunting grounds
your nightmares
my delicious delicacy
so give in
and close your eyes
and go to sleep
I’ll meet you there

-poem by Larissa Lee
Leave a Reply

