LARPing Travels

I’m on the road (shotgun of course), on the way back from LARPing in Houston this weekend. I wish I were rich enough to travel and stay in hotels every weekend; I’d visit every game in Texas!

I’m immersing my character and myself in our society. It’s interesting, because I’m a super new vampire who’s already showing herself to be useful and loyal. There are things I want to learn, and I’m building character ties with people who can teach me stuff.

I still need to learn how my abilities work and all that. Thankfully the storytellers are kind to noobs and don’t mind explaining what you can and can’t do. I look forward to not having to ask questions eventually. All in all, though, it’s a bunch of awesomeness.

Now if only I could learn to sleep through the night in someone else’s bed!

Leave a Reply

